A way to hide or delete students from seating plan

More
5 years 6 months ago #7610 by ejsnash
Is there a way to hide or delete students from a seating plan? I am a specials teacher who sees half a class at a time. I can filter them by group in but to do that daily for 6 classes is tedious and messes up the arrangement. I can't just create a separate class for each because it becomes messy when I need to enter their grades into our district system at the end of the marking period.

Also, is there a template or random seating arrangement that is in a semi-circle?

Thank you!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 6 months ago #7611 by bert
Hello ejsnash,
No semi-cirlce yet, only full circle but noted, I'll see what we can do.

The filter should be the best way to handle one half class at a time. Let me know the particular issues you are having with it. The filter is kept for each class even if you switch to a different one.

Warning: Spoiler!
The following user(s) said Thank You: ejsnash

More
5 years 6 months ago #7636 by ejsnash
I need to create a seating plan for only certain students in a class because I only see half a class at a time. I would create those groups as separate classes in the gradebook, but when it comes time to enter their grades in our district system, they are listed all together.
If I just drag the extra students to the corner of the seating plan, then they are still chosen if I use the random picker.
Also, is there a way to delete or re-order seating plans in the drop-down menu?
Thanks!

More
5 years 6 months ago #7646 by bert
I'll see if we can improve that in the future ejsnash. Doesn't the filter help in hiding a particular group?

The seating plans are always sorted from 1 to 10 but you can delete/reset one with a tap on Tools (top bar) > Reset seating plan.

More
5 years 6 months ago - 5 years 6 months ago #7671 by ejsnash